The current PvE gameplay loop is unrewarding and unsatisfying.

• Let me preface this by saying that I am a WoW and XIV veteran and am by no means new to the concept of treadmill grinds. However, the current design in SOLO is just infuriating and is bleeding raiders out.

When I started playing this game, I was amazed at how user friendly the gearing process was, compared to something like WoW, since the loot chests actively fill out your missing gear slots, and I was hoping that this game was gonna use the fact that it's not subscription based to be a bit more lax with chores, since they do not have to keep you engaged at all times. However, since then, it's moved in the complete opposite direction.

The two main problems are parchments and content pace.